So, I had this crazy idea…

I’ve been reading Mark Sisson’s The Primal Blueprint, and I thought to myself, “Why not do a year-long experiment and see if the Primal lifestyle really works?” Since my yearly appointment with my Endocrinologist is coming up at the end of July, I thought that would be a great place to finish. I initially wanted to start this change after my appointment, but hey, why not start now? Monday, June 29, 2015 is the day. I’ll still use my blood work from the appointment as my baseline reading, but I’ll go ahead and measure my weight, body fat percentage, and blood pressure reading on Monday. I’ll compare it to the same readings at my 2016 appointment…which will happen about one month before I turn 30. That’s even more motivation! Now, any scientific-minded person will know that there are too many independent variables (I’m making several changes, not just one) and a much too broad dependent variable to conduct a true experiment, but at least I will be able to determine if the numbers are in the healthy range. I’ll post the 2015 readings as soon as I have the appointment, and I’ll do my best to post an update once a week that will include both quantitative and qualitative observations. I’ll also include some recipes that I use throughout the year and important things I’ve learned along the way. Stay posted (no pun intended) for an update!

Leave a Reply

