Transition Update

I’m now about a week and a half into the Primal transition. It hasn’t been easy, but I’m enjoying the changes I’m seeing!

The first day was so incredibly tiring. I felt like I’d been hit by a Mac truck because I was incredibly lethargic. No energy + low carbs = no workout. The second day, however, was fantastic! I felt more “normal” and was even able to go to CrossFit that day. Now that I’ve had a little while to reflect on how I’m feeling, I’ve noticed three main changes:

Energy: I have WAY more energy than when I was just eating whatever was in front of me. This energy is sustained throughout the day, and I no longer experience the dreaded afternoon drop.

Appetite: I used to feel like I had to eat snacks between each major meal, but my body isn’t signaling that it needs those anymore. I can go longer amounts of time without stuffing my face.

Indigestion: This used to be such an aggravating sleep inhibitor, but I’m haven’t had this since I started this transition. Yay!

On top of these changes, I’ve lost about 3 pounds. Doesn’t sound like much, but in a week and a half, I think it’s pretty darn awesome. Of course, it’s probably water weight, but I’ll take it!

Stay tuned for more updates… 🙂

Leave a Reply

