Fasting Progress

For the first time, I worked out today without eating breakfast beforehand and actually felt pretty good! 

Had to go to have some blood work done this morning, which required me to fast. I knew it was going to be a busy day, so I had two options: go straight to CrossFit or not work out at all today. I chose the first option.

I anticipated a super sluggish effort today, but I was only a bit slow during the warmup. Once I got going, I felt like normal… Maybe even better because food wasn’t digesting in my stomach while I was working out. Sometimes that can put a damper on your workout, especially if you feel the need to puke. 😝

This isn’t going to be a daily thing, but it really was an eye-opener seeing that my blood sugar levels are more stable than previously. The “primal” way encourages occasional/rare fasting to regulate your system, so at least I know that my body can handle fasting through one meal! 

Progress is progress, no matter how small. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

